Reviews

 

We've highlighted a review of each of the homes we offer on this page. Please visit each home individually for more reviews. 


For ease in updating our reviews as they come in, I have listed in the numerical order of the home.


This makes it easier to try to have the most current review available.  


Please let us know of questions. We appreciate it when please leave us a review after your stay.  


Much mahalo,

  

Shelly and Dan Williamson

web: rkmaui.com
Owners/Agents
email: rkmaui@rkmaui.com

4williamson@comcast.net
P. 360.933.4517

Our oceanfront pool deck was completely renovated October 2019. 


Photo credit: R.C.

Our oceanfront pool deck was completely renovated October 2019. 



Photo credit: R.C.

Royal Kahana 210

Royal Kahana 210

Royal Kahana 210

image61

 

Royal Kahana Resort #210 


john p

Sat, Dec 28 – Sat, Jan 04, 2020

Vrbo 5/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic two generation getaway

Terrific staff and the most peaceful, beautiful views in Hawaii. The condo was a perfect size for two grandparents, their adult parents and a one year old. Pool was more than adequate and barbecue grills a nice meeting place. Wish there was a hot tub but with other benefits like the gym, that's OK. Would gladly stay there again.

01/05/2020 at 12:43 PM
 


Royal Kahana 301

Royal Kahana 210

Royal Kahana 210

image62


Royal Kahana Resort #301 


STEPHANIE R. 

Mon. Dec 23 - Sat. Dec 28, 2019 

 Direct Reservation 5/5 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

 Would stay here again!

 We loved this condo. It was clean, and the view was very nice. Loved having our own kitchen, and washer/dryer. They also have a closet in the room with the twin bed, that has a cooler, some beach chairs, a few body boards...it just felt very inviting and fun. It was a great place! 

Jan 03, 2020

Royal Kahana 316

Royal Kahana 210

Royal Kahana 316

image63

 

Royal Kahana Resort #316 

 

Denise W.

Thu, Jan 02 – Tue, Jan 07, 2020

HAUS 5/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Very nice

Really windy!

01/13/2020 at 2:57 AM

Royal Kahana 410

Royal Kahana 410

Royal Kahana 316

image64

 

Royal Kahana Resort #410 


Phil Y.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

 Fri, Jan 31 – Wed, Feb 05, 2020 

VRBO  5/5

A great place to stay

This place was everything we expected it to be. The condo was very nice. It had everything we needed. The best part was the incredible view. We were literally watching whales breach from our couch. The only slight negative is that the complex and parking lot were quite busy. We didn't spend much time around the complex, so it wasn't an issue for us. I would definitely come back and would recommend this place to others.

02/09/2020 at 7:51 PM

Royal Kahana 505

Royal Kahana 410

Royal Kahana 505

image65

 

Royal Kahana Resort #505


Scott R

 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Thu, Jan 16 – Mon, Jan 20, 2020

Vrbo 5/5

Wonderful Vacation

Everything was perfect. Great location with plenty eating options within walking distance. View of the ocean was good. Saw whales, sea turtles from our view. Very easy check in process and parking was a big plus.

01/31/2020 at 1:41 AM

Royal Kahana 512

Royal Kahana 410

Royal Kahana 505

image66

 

Royal Kahana Resort #512 

 

Larry G.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Sat. Jan. 4 - Sun. Jan. 12, 2020

Direct Reservation 5/5

Maui # 512 Great Place!!

The condo was everything we needed for a great stay on Maui! A stunning Ocean balcony view, great facility, quiet, nice pool area, terrific bar and restaurants across the street and next door, nice BBQ's at the pool, and a sandy beach 100 yards away. Great Place!! The location is only a 5 minute drive from Lahaina town, where you can do all the tourist stuff, with great restaurants like the Pioneer Inn & Ruth Chris ... Also recommend to take the drive around the west end of the island... It's a thrill! The owners are well organized and made sure that we had all the information needed for a smooth stay before we arrived. I Highly Recommend It!!

Jan 17, 2020

Royal Kahana 612

Royal Kahana 612

Royal Kahana 612

image67

 

Royal Kahana Resort #612 

 

Joel F

 ★ ★ ★★ ★

Fri, Dec 20 – Tue, Dec 24, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

Wonderful but to short lol

My mom & I had a wonderful experience in Maui. Plenty of food options within 15 min or less of the RK resort. Look forward to staying here again but hopefully we use the coolers, chairs, snorkels & other misc water items the next time around. 🤙🏽Mahalo🤙🏽

12/25/2019 at 5:26 AM 

Royal Kahana 615

Royal Kahana 612

Royal Kahana 612

image68

 

Royal Kahana Resort #615


 Manuel B

★ ★ ★★ ★

Thu, Dec 26 – Tue, Dec 31, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

View is better than pictures!

We loved spending our Christmas vacation here! The view from the lanai is even better than the pictures! Everything we needed to cook was provided. Since our daughter has allergies, we had to do all the cooking at home. They had everything! They even had beach chairs, a cooler, and beach towels! The washer and dryer came in very handy! They also have binoculars so we were able to see the whales and dolphins! Although you cannot enter the water from this condo right now, you can walk behind the next building to a beach that you can swim in! So close! Our questions were answered promptly! My only suggestion would be to have more pillows. We had a wonderful stay here!

01/04/2020 at 2:51 AM 

Royal Kahana 706

Royal Kahana 612

Royal Kahana 706

image69

 

Royal Kahana Resort #706 

 

Rachel K

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fri, Nov 01 – Fri, Nov 08, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

Wonderful stay in Maui!

If you are looking for a nicely furnished condo that makes you feel completely at home, then this is the place that you want to reserve. Shelly and Dan were great throughout the process and ensured that everything went smoothly. The neighborhood (Kahana) is nestled nicely between Kapalua and Kaanapili so you don't have that "middle of a resort" feeling, which was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you again to Dan and Shelly for making my birthday trip to Maui one I will remember for years to come.

11/09/2019 at 12:03 AM 

Royal Kahana 714

Royal Kahana 714

Royal Kahana 706

image70

 

Royal Kahana Resort #714 


Michelle A

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wed, Dec 4. - Wed, Dec. 11, 2019

Direct Booking rkmaui.com  5/5

Perfect spot in Maui!

 Royal Kahana was great! It is located so you have a perfect view of the ocean and the pool. Sunsets on the balcony were amazing every night! The space itself is so nice, big, and clean. It came with coolers/towels/beach bag/beach chairs for our use which was super helpful. Would stay here again if we came back! Loved it!! 

 Dec 16, 2019

 

Royal Kahana 804

Royal Kahana 714

Royal Kahana 804

image71

 

Royal Kahana Resort #804  


 Mike K

 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wed, Jan 08 – Sat, Jan 18, 2020

Vrbo 5/5

Sweet little Studio

The studio was clean, well furnished and well maintained. It was very beneficial having a washer and dryer in the studio. Definitely recommend this unit.

01/19/2020 at 11:48 AM 

Royal Kahana 815

Royal Kahana 714

Royal Kahana 804

image72

 

Royal Kahana 815


 albert b

 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tue, Dec 17 – Tue, Dec 24, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

Excellent condo type rental

Great location and very roomy apartment for the two of us...also located on 8th floor with ocean views. Very clean and well fitted out. Great wifi.

12/24/2019 at 11:15 PM 

Royal Kahana 906

Royal Kahana 1002

Royal Kahana 906

image73

 

Royal Kahana Resort #906

   

Karen I

Sun, Jan 26 – Thu, Jan 30, 2020

 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

HAUS 5/5

Great place to extend our stay on Maui!

We so enjoyed our stay in Royal Kahana 906! When we decided to stay on Maui for 4 extra days, we were very fortunate to come across this lovely condo in Kahana. Spacious, clean, nicely appointed and very comfortable, we had the pleasure of spending time every day watching dozens of whales go by from the comfort of the lanai! The staff at the Royal Kahana were friendly and helpful, and the owners were extremely thorough in our instructions to get situated. Plus, we found our new favorite beach a mile and a half up the road in Napili!

02/03/2020 at 11:36 AM 

Royal Kahana 912

Royal Kahana 1002

Royal Kahana 906

image74

 

 Royal Kahana Resort # 912

 

Brian L

 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fri, Jan 03 – Fri, Jan 10, 2020

Vrbo 5/5

Kahana Paradise

Better than expected. Gorgeous view, ideal location, peaceful, serene vacation spot. Whales, dolphins, turtles, sunsets, sound of the waves....what more could you ask for!

01/21/2020 at 5:28 PM 

Royal Kahana 1002

Royal Kahana 1002

Royal Kahana 1002

image75

 

Royal Kahana Resort #1002

 

Glynn Z

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fri, Jun 21 – Fri, Jun 28, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

Everything you see in the pictures and more. Beautiful and comfortable would recommend.


We enjoyed staying here. It was being at home highly recommend renting this property. Centrally located to lots of activities. 

 07/01/2019 at 1:21 AM
 

Royal Kahana 1004

Royal Kahana 1004

Royal Kahana 1002

image76

 

Royal Kahana Resort #1004

 

 Jeffrey F.

 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thu. Feb. 13 - Wed. Feb. 19, 2020

Direct Booking rkmaui.com  5/5

Maui Vacation

We loved our week at the Royal Kahana Resort. Everything was exactly as advertised. We especially enjoyed the fantastic view from our room. We will definitely stay there again if we go back to Maui

Feb 24, 2020  


Royal Kahana 1009

Royal Kahana 1004

Royal Kahana 1009

image77

 

Royal Kahana Resort #1009


 Walt D

 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Sun, Jan 05 – Sun, Jan 19, 2020

Vrbo 5/5

Delightful Stay!!!

Better than good!! Very comfortable, great view, quiet, and supplied to the max!!! Didn't want for a thing, except more time  

on the island!!!

01/23/2020 at 6:41 AM


Royal Kahana 1019

Royal Kahana 1004

Royal Kahana 1009

image78

 

Royal Kahana Resort #1019 


 Angelica R 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Wed, Jan 22 – Sat, Jan 25, 2020

Vrbo 5/5

Beautiful condo

It had everything we needed. Short walk to beach. Great pool area. Laundry room a big plus.

02/06/2020 at 5:11 PM