Reviews

 

We've highlighted a review of each of the homes we offer on this page. Please visit each home individually for more reviews. 


For ease in updating our reviews as they come in, I have listed in the numerical order of the home.


This makes it easier to try to have the most current review available.  


Please let us know of questions. We appreciate it when please leave us a review after your stay.  


Much mahalo,

  

Shelly and Dan Williamson

web: rkmaui.com
Owners/Agents
email: rkmaui@rkmaui.com

4williamson@comcast.net
P. 360.933.4517

Our oceanfront pool deck was completely renovated October 2019. 


Photo credit: R.C.
Our oceanfront pool deck was completely renovated October 2019. Photo credit: R.C.

Royal Kahana 210

image36

 

Royal Kahana Resort #210 

Lynn W. 

 Sat, Nov 23 – Sat, Nov 30, 2019 

Vrbo 5/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fantastic!

 

Unbelievable views from great lanai! Nice pool area and beach. Large, comfy bedrooms.

12/03/2019 at 3:34 AM

Royal Kahana 301

image37


Royal Kahana Resort #301 

Jacqueline T

Wed, Oct 09 – Wed, Oct 16, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Wonderful Vacation in Maui

We just returned from a wonderful vacation in Lahaina, HI where we stayed in this 2BR 2BA condo. It was wonderfully located. We were 4 adults and this apartment had plenty of room for all of us to be comfortable. In addition, they had everything one needs for the beach, such as chairs, umbrella, towels, snorkel & fins & more. The kitchen was very well appointed with pots & pans, & a starter kit for all that was necessary to cook 'at home', which it really felt like our home for the week. Thanks so much for everything! 

Royal Kahana 316

image38

 

Royal Kahana Resort #316 

 Debra B

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Sun, Mar 03 – Sat, Mar 09, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

We loved our stay!

Our condo had everything we could need for an enjoyable stay. The weather was a little colder than we would like, and the high water hiding the beach was not expected, but we loved our stay and view! Thank you to our wonderful hosts. We will be returning soon!

03/20/2019 at 3:59 PM
 

Royal Kahana 410

image39

 

Royal Kahana Resort #410 

Monica J.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

 Sun. Oct 13 - Mon, Oct. 21, 2019 9

 Direct rkmaui.com   5/5

 Best view on Maui!

 

Clean. Awesome property. Amazing View. Excellent Property Management, best stay on Maui in years!

 Oct 26, 2019 

Royal Kahana 505

image40

 

Royal Kahana Resort #505

 Shelly B.

Sat, Sep 21 – Thu, Sep 26, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Maui Getaway

First time visiting the islands and was the perfect place to introduce us to the beauty of Maui. Well kept facility located right on the beach. Book this unit and you won't be disappointed.

09/27/2019 at 4:06 PM 

Royal Kahana 512

image41

 

Royal Kahana Resort #512 

 Cindy F

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wed, Oct 30 – Tue, Nov 05, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

Perfect vacation spot!!

This condo has everything you could possibly need - including snorkeling equipment, beach chairs and a blender for my morning smoothies. The views are incredible, the condo is clean and updated and the location was perfect. We would highly recommend this location and look forward to coming back!

11/07/2019 at 8:42 PM 

Royal Kahana 612

image42

 

Royal Kahana Resort #612 

David S. 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wed, Nov 20 – Sun, Nov 24, 2019  

VRBO  5/5

 

A perfect spot for perfect sunsets

 

We could not be more pleased with our stay. The ocean view and watching sunsets while sitting on the lanai were amazing. The unit is well appointed and the bed is large and comfy. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

12/02/2019 at 9:06 AM

Royal Kahana 615

image43

 

Royal Kahana Resort #615

 Tom M. 

★ ★ ★★ ★

Thu, Nov 21 - Thu, Nov 28, 2019

Direct rkmaui.com 5/5


 Very Good!! 


 We had a great stay at the condo. It was set up perfectly. It had everything we needed in the kitchen for appliances and utensils. The view was great & we enjoyed going in the pool. The location was very good. This was our second stay at the complex & we would definitely book there again.

 Dec 7, 2019
 

Royal Kahana 706

image44

 

Royal Kahana Resort #706 

 Rachel K

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fri, Nov 01 – Fri, Nov 08, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

Wonderful stay in Maui!

If you are looking for a nicely furnished condo that makes you feel completely at home, then this is the place that you want to reserve. Shelly and Dan were great throughout the process and ensured that everything went smoothly. The neighborhood (Kahana) is nestled nicely between Kapalua and Kaanapili so you don't have that "middle of a resort" feeling, which was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you again to Dan and Shelly for making my birthday trip to Maui one I will remember for years to come.

11/09/2019 at 12:03 AM 

Royal Kahana 714

image45

 

Royal Kahana Resort #714 

Michelle A

★ ★ ★ ★ ★


Wed, Dec 4. - Wed, Dec. 11, 2019

Direct Booking rkmaui.com  5/5


Perfect spot in Maui!


 Royal Kahana was great! It is located so you have a perfect view of the ocean and the pool. Sunsets on the balcony were amazing every night! The space itself is so nice, big, and clean. It came with coolers/towels/beach bag/beach chairs for our use which was super helpful. Would stay here again if we came back! Loved it!! 

 Dec 16, 2019

 

Royal Kahana 804

image46

 

Royal Kahana Resort #804  

Casey F.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 


 Wed, Nov 06 – Tue, Nov 12, 2019 

 Vrbo 5/5 


 Great stay! 

 

804 is a wonderful, roomy studio condo with a nice ocean view. Highly recommended. Two thumbs up.

11/13/2019 at 12:44 PM

Royal Kahana 815

image47

 

Royal Kahana 815


Cynthia I

Tue, Aug 13 – Tue, Aug 20, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

8/20/2019

Beautiful property. Looks exactly like what we expected from the pictures. Would definitely recommend this property and will stay again.

08/22/2019 at 8:08 PM 

Royal Kahana 906

image48

 

Royal Kahana Resort #906

  Darlene O.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★


 Mon, Oct 28 – Mon, Nov 04, 2019

 Vrbo 5/5 


 Rest & Relaxation 

 

Thank you, thank you, it was awesome. Shelly, thank you for quick responses & lovely condo. Or stay was wonderful. Our condo was ready to go, and we appreciated the package of coffee our first morning. We will definitely be back. I have also passed your info. onto friends. Location was perfect for us.

11/20/2019 at 10:02 PM

Royal Kahana 912

image49

 

 Royal Kahana Resort # 912

Michael G 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★


 Mon, Nov 11 – Mon, Nov 18, 2019 

Vrbo 5/5


 Exceeded expectations! 


 

We had everything and more of what we needed. Beautiful condo with breathtaking view. A TrueType wonderful experience for first timers on Maui!

11/18/2019 at 11:02 PM

Royal Kahana 1002

image50

 

Royal Kahana Resort #1002

 Glynn Z

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fri, Jun 21 – Fri, Jun 28, 2019

Vrbo 5/5

Everything you see in the pictures and more. Beautiful and comfortable would recommend.


We enjoyed staying here. It was being at home highly recommend renting this property. Centrally located to lots of activities. 

 07/01/2019 at 1:21 AM
 

Royal Kahana 1004

image51

 

Royal Kahana Resort #1004

 

Kimberly N

 Fri, Nov 01 – Fri, Nov 08, 2019  
VRBO 5/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ★


 Great location 

 

The condo was wonderful. The view was fantastic. The check in process was very smooth. We never encountered a problem during our trip. The condo it walking distance from Maui Brewing which I would highly recommend

11/12/2019 at 11:59 PM

Royal Kahana 1009

image52

 

Royal Kahana Resort #1009


Lisa D

Mon, Oct 07 – Mon, Oct 14, 2019

HAUS 5/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great stay.

Everything was so easy. From making our reservation, communication and check out. Great location. View of the beach/ocean was very nice. The apt was clean and the bed was comfy. 

Royal Kahana 1019

image53

 

Royal Kahana Resort #1019 


Sally V.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★


Love the location and place very clean and friendly, Tim at the front desk was very helpful with transport and places to see. Rebecca at the tour desk was wonderful she made things happen before going and while we were there.

Mar 15, 2019